On the 8th November 2014 again we had a chance to celebrate Freedom in arts and media, and host prominent artists and special guests. On that night our judges and guest artists handed out Freedom Awards along with Films Awards. We were also lucky to listen to speeches on lack of freedom in our western societies given by Danish journalist, Lars Hadegaard and PFF director, Marianna Fox.

Just have a look a some most memorable moments:


Seamus Moran, United Kingdom gives an acceptance speech after receiving the title of Freedom Ambassador 2015 for his work “Harness”

Zhenxiang Li (Angela)/China - "Culture Shock"

Lee Weinberg, PFF Judge gives away 3rd Freedom Award to Zhenxiang Li (Angela) for “Culture Shock”

People's Choice Award - Izabela Maciejewska

Izabela Maciejewska, Poland accepts her People’s Choice Award for “GHETTO XXI”


Sarah Maple, PFF Judge gives away Special Freedom Award to Benedict Romain for “Adam (Ground Zero)” and to Tal Givony for “Tama Goren – Bird”

Miriam Elia

Miriam Elia, Special Guest Artist gives away People’s Choice Award to Izabela Maciejewska, “GHETTO XXI”


Private View


Performance by New Stuff Collective, Israel


Performance by Anne Verhoijsen “Freedom, stich by stich”, Holland


Private View


Private View, in view work by Zhenxiang Li (Angela) “Lifting”


Private View, work in view: Deirdre¬† Robb “The Silent pain of Oppression”


Private View, works in view: Seamus Moran “Harness” and Ana Lima-Netto “Caught by a Shinning Net”

PFF Curator Agnieszka Kolek

Agnieszka Kolek, Curator interview about PFF

New Stuff Collective